Dairy ingredients are generally the product of milk from mammals, often cows, goats, sheep, buffalo, and other domesticated animals. Historically, eggs are also considered dairy products, perhaps because dairies often raised chickens as well as cows.
There are also a wide variety of vegan substitutes for virtually every dairy product.
Read in another language
This page is available in 1 language